F 17th Gabriel "Flash" Elorde Boxing Award winners - Powcast Sports

17th Gabriel "Flash" Elorde Boxing Award winners


The 17th Gabriel “Flash” Elorde Boxing Awards Banquet of Champions take place on Saturday, March 25 at the Tent of The Manila Hotel.

Here are some award winners of the event:

Fighter of the Year Class of 2016:
Jerwin Ancajas- IBF Super flyweight world champion
Marlon Tapales- WBO Bantamweight world champion
Johnriel Casimero - Former 2 Division world champion (IBF 108 lbs. , IBF 112 lbs.)

Fight of the Year 2016:
Rambo Lagos vs Kenny Demecillo for WBF Asia Bantamweigth Championship (July 30,2016 in Cebu City)

Most Promising Boxer
Aston Palicte- WBO Intercontinental & NABF Superflyweight Champion

Best Male Amateur Boxer
Carlo Paalam - AIBA World Youth Championship Bronze Medalist

Best Promoter
Jim Claude Manangquil of Sanman Boxing Promotions

Best Referee
Danrex Tapdasan

Best Trainer
Jhun Agrabio

Posthumous awards
Ronnie Nathanielsz
Hermie Rivera

Special Awards:
Leon Panoncillo
Naris Singwatcha

Casting of Fist: 
Sen. Manny Pacquiao - Eight Division world champion/ current WBO Welterweight world champ
Gerry Penalosa- Former two division world champion
Dodie Boy Penalosa- Former two division world champion
Rolando Pascua- Former WBC lightweight champion

Other Major Awardees are Milan Melindo, Juan Martin and Juan Miguel Elorde, Albert Pagara, Jonathan Taconing, Randy Petalcorin,Donnie Nietes and Dennis Laurente and more.



Post a Comment