Skip to main content

Former and Current Boxing World Champs to be Honored in 17th Elorde Boxing Awards

(Casimero, Ancajas, Tapales, Pacquiao)

Three current boxing world champions and six former world champions will be honored in Philippines' biggest boxing event the 17th Gabriel Flash Elorde Memorial Boxing Awards and Banquet of Champions as Boxer of the Year Awardee on March 25 at the Tent City of the Manila Hotel.

IBF Super flyweight world champion Jerwin "Pretty Boy" Ancajas , WBO Bantamweight world champion Marlon "Nightmare" Tapales, former two division and two times world champion (IBF light flyweight & IBF Super flyweight) Johnriel "Quadro Alas" Casimero and the eight division and the current WBO Welterweight world champion Senator Manny Pacquiao will be honored as Boxer of the Year awardees for 2016.

Boxers of the year along with five former world champions, the former WBC Super flyweight and WBO bantamweight world champion Gerry Penalosa, former WBC light flyweight champ Rolando Pascua, former IBF light flyweight champ Tacy Macalos and former IBF world flyweight champion Dodie Boy Penalosa will engrave their names into immortality in the “Casting of Fists,” a major highlight of the night. 

There will be exciting matches before the awarding ceremonies. The card will feature interim WBC International minimumweight championship between unbeaten Jay Loto (13-0-1) and tough Lito Dante (12-7,4). The card will also feature world rated Jonathan Taconing against yet to be named opponent plus more exciting bouts. 

Also to be honored are soon to be named 2016 international and Philippine champions, best trainer, best judge best referee, best promoter best fight of the year, most promising boxer, and best male and female amateur boxers.

For Inquiries and reservations please call 09172504156, 09390617319 and 8250625. 

Popular posts from this blog

DIRECTORY: Basketball Courts For Rent in Manila

Village Sports Club -
Address: El Grande Avenue corner Tropical Avenue, Topman Village
Las Piñas
Metro Manila
Philippines Time: Tuesdays to Sundays 6:00 AM to 9:00 PM Phone: 822-1000 Local: 232 / 233 Mobile: 0917-801-2094 or 0998-586-9321 Type: Maple wood flooring (supplied by Robbins Sports Surfaces), Covered Rate: Php 2,000 per hour Local: 822-1000 local 232/233

Rancho 3 Basketball Court Address: 3 Rancho
Metro Manila
Philippines Type: Cement Rate: Php 200 per hour

10 Hottest PBA Courtside Reporters

It's a good thing that these ladies weren't ranked in this video. Not only will it be too difficult, it will also be too unjust.

As the games in the PBA start heating up and the country is getting all the more hotter, these PBA courtside reporters isn't at all helping and is keeping the PBA smoldering hot. PBA and TV5 has done a great job in aqcuiring these intelligent and attractive courtside reporters.

Will Lonzo Ball Ever Develop His Offensive Game?

In the Lakers' game against the Miami Heat, there were two plays that caught my attention. One was that outlet pass by LeBron James to an open Lonzo Ball who was open for a layup. No one was even close to defending Lonzo at the point and he chose to softly lay it in which […] MoreThe post Will Lonzo Ball Ever Develop His Offensive Game? appeared first on Powcast Sports.


A Neccessary Move: TNT Needs to Rebuild

Because this current core won't win a championship anytime soon The last time the Talk N Text KaTropa hoisted a championship trophy, it was back in the 2015 edition of the Commissioner's Cup. Jayson Castro was already in the process of becoming the best point guard not just in the PBA but in all of Asia. […] MoreThe post A Neccessary Move: TNT Needs to Rebuild appeared first on Powcast Sports.


The Fastest Boxer of Our Time – Vasyl Lomachenko

The Fastest Boxer of Our Time – Vasyl Lomachenko Put your like and write your comments, if you liked this video! Instagram: ► Until recently no one knew about him. A boxer who has 396 victories and only one loss in an amateur career. He will become a new star in the world of […] MoreThe post The Fastest Boxer of Our Time – Vasyl Lomachenko appeared first on Powcast Sports.