Skip to main content

Game Results of the adidas Uprising Philippines 2017

The future of Philippine basketball is here.
The 3-Stripes brand welcomes a new batch of creators to the second adidas Uprising Philippines.

Elite high school basketball players spent another summer playing the sport they love as adidas Uprising Philippines opened its doors to them for the second time.

Launched in the Philippines last year, adidas Uprising is the 3-Stripes brand’s summer grassroots program that provides an exclusive platform for the next generation’s basketball stars to foster their game and skills, through a series of competitions.

“If anything, adidas Uprising aims to maximize the potential of our young basketball players. On the first year of Uprising, we have witnessed inspiring talent and passion through high school students who played their heart out in every game. On Uprising’s second year, we are looking forward to seeing that again – and more. Having 32 contending teams this year, we are bound to see more emerging creators in the world of Philippine basketball,” said Jen Dacasin, adidas Philippines Brand Communications and Sports Marketing Manager.

The participating teams in this year’s adidas Uprising were: 

San Beda Alabang
La Salle Greenhills A
La Salle Greenhills B
AHS A, Agila, AHS C
Kings Montessori Vikings
UST Tiger Cubs
Arellano University Braves
San Beda College Taytay (San Beda A)
San Beda College Taytay (San Beda B)
Mapua-Malayan Red Robbins
Diliman Preparatory School (DPS)
English Christian Academy (ECA)
Claret School
Lyceum Junior Pirates (LPU)
Jubilee Christian Academy
Colegio San Agustin Makati
Faith Academy Vanguards
Aqunas School
National University (NU)
Chang Kai Shek College (CKSC)
Jose Rizal University (JRU)
Notre Dame
Malabon High School
San Sebastian College
San Ildefonso Bulacan HS
Philippine Cultural
Taytay Captains (Taytay HS)

Following a knockout tournament format, the opening matches were held on May 13 and 14, followed by the elimination games, which happened from May 15 to 19. The series of games were culminated by the championship game on May 20 where San Beda College Taytay A bested the Mapua-Malayan Red Robbins with a score of 76-64. The battle-for-third game was also held earlier that day with National University beating La Salle Green Hills A with a score of 72-44. All games were held at the Titan Love Court in Bonifacio Global City.

After a week of intense games between some of Manila's top high school teams, the adidas Uprising PH 2017 tournament was concluded last May 20 (Saturday) at the Titan Love Court in BGC. Among the 32 teams that participated, San Beda College Taytay A finished the strongest, earning the title adidas Uprising PH Champions.

Below for the list of special awards given during the tournament:

Special Awards 

Penny Estacio (San Beda) 

1st Mythical Team 
Penny Estacio (San Beda)
Giam Quiambao (Mapua) 
Lloyd Oliva (Mapua) 
Joshua Benaflor (San Beda) 
Justine Sanchez (San Beda) 

2nd Mythical Team 
Julian Jugo (LSGH) 
Ernest Felisilda (NU) 
Kenji Duremdes (LSGH) 
Kyle Rivera (LSGH) 
Kevin Quiambao (NU)

Popular posts from this blog

DIRECTORY: Basketball Courts For Rent in Manila

Village Sports Club -
Address: El Grande Avenue corner Tropical Avenue, Topman Village
Las Piñas
Metro Manila
Philippines Time: Tuesdays to Sundays 6:00 AM to 9:00 PM Phone: 822-1000 Local: 232 / 233 Mobile: 0917-801-2094 or 0998-586-9321 Type: Maple wood flooring (supplied by Robbins Sports Surfaces), Covered Rate: Php 2,000 per hour Local: 822-1000 local 232/233

Rancho 3 Basketball Court Address: 3 Rancho
Metro Manila
Philippines Type: Cement Rate: Php 200 per hour

Servicing Tips Every Car Owner Should Know To Make Life Easier

Having the freedom to be able to roam freely in our cars is a privilege that many of us in this world have, and more often than not, when that privilege is taken from us we can feel lost. This usually happens when our cars break down or need to be serviced. To prevent this feeling from being a regular occurrence, there are some steps that you could be taking to make sure that you can rest assured that your car isn’t going to need to go in for repairs anytime soon. Here are some servicing tips every car owner should know to make life easier.

Do your car checks regularly You’ve probably already heard about the checks that you should be making on your car. Checking the oil and water level, and making sure that your tires are pumped up enough can make a massive difference to how your car performs. Not only that, if any of these things are rejected to be taken care of, it can lead to bigger problems with your car that will cos…

10 Hottest PBA Courtside Reporters

It's a good thing that these ladies weren't ranked in this video. Not only will it be too difficult, it will also be too unjust.

As the games in the PBA start heating up and the country is getting all the more hotter, these PBA courtside reporters isn't at all helping and is keeping the PBA smoldering hot. PBA and TV5 has done a great job in aqcuiring these intelligent and attractive courtside reporters.