Only 4 Number 1 Picks Have Won a Championship, Who are they?

Being number 1 doesn't necessarily convert to becoming a champion. In fact, since the draft lottery began in 1985, four of 32 No. 1 overall picks have won an NBA championship with the team that drafted them: David Robinson (San Antonio Spurs, 1987), Tim Duncan (Spurs, 1997), LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers, 2003) and Kyrie Irving (Cavaliers, 2011).

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.